Deadline fast approaching
for Mizzou competition

The College News Design Contest held annually by the Missouri Student Society of News Design aims to honor top student designers. Check out the handy brochure (PDF download), and visit the Mizzou site for all the info on the contest, which crowns the annual College Designers of the Year! This year's winners will receive more than $1,500 in prizes!

Joy Mayer from Mizzou tells The Blog that this year's judges for the print categories are this star-studded panel:

* Scott Goldman, Indianapolis Star and SND president
* Mark Friesen, The Oregonian and newsdesigner.com guru
(and Mizzou Maneater alum!)
* Kristin Lenz, Hartford Courant and SND regional director

Mizzou has also expanded the multimedia categories and lined up Brian Storm of MediaStorm and Don Wittekind of UNC-Chapel Hill to be among the judges for those categories.

The deadline to enter is April 2! So get those entries in now. The top winners get a free admission to SNDBoston!

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home